I Suck At Budgeting.

Budget? What’s this budgeting thing you speak of? I’m not going to lie, I well & truly suck at budgeting.

Money has never really been my strong point & I want a Champagne & Caviar wedding on a Tesco’s Value Beans budget. Well ok it’s not actually that bad but by default I’m programmed to automatically fall in love with the most extravagant, expensive thing in the shop. I swear I do not do this on purpose it’s just I fall in love first & look at the price tag last.

At the minute the main thing I know I’m going to struggle with budgeting for is flowers. I freakin LOVE flowers! And with my colour scheme being what it is (Ner ner I’m not telling yet) I really need them & lots of them to tie my theme together & I automatically look at the biggest, brightest & bestest. (Yes I know it’s not really a word).

My roundabout budget for the entire wedding  is around £13,000 (not including stag & hen do’s, wedding rings & honeymoon or wedding dress) including all that it’ll probably be nearer the £21,000 mark (Holy freakin Crap Batbride!) If someone dropped that amount of cash on me know I wouldn’t know where to start but over time that will be eaten up by unforeseen costs I hadn’t even thought about because although wedding planning is hard & budgeting is even harder!

I know there’s all these fancy wedding planning & budgeting websites 7 apps out there but when your a wedding planning novice like me You don’t even know where to start. Things I thought would be cheap enough are turning out to be expensive & things I thought were expensive are turning out to be even more expensive! It’s a bloody (excuse my swearing) minefield out there & I’ve barely even started.

Hold on to your hats girls it’s going to be a bumpy ride!

 photo 51e7869e-a156-42c4-879e-a8855d4c2eaa_zpsa3c584f4.jpg

Leave a Reply

