I’m still here!

I know I suck it’s been almost a month since I posted anything I’ve just been super busy with planning, my engagement party, & going on holiday & just not had anytime since I got back with work etc but I’m back on track now & here to update you on a few things.

1) Engagement party

We had a fantastic time & almost everyone managed to make it we got loads of cards, gifts & money which has gave us a great start when we opened our Wedding fund account. My sister got me this as a gift

We only have about £14 in so far but it’s a start as we’re only putting £2 coins in as it holds £1000 worth of £2 coins & it’s rare that we actually have any.

2) Holiday – Tenerife

Absolutely loved it & really didn’t want to come back we went on a boat party, pub crawls & to the water parks & spent a fortune even though we were all inclusive lol but we both said we might aswell make the most of it because with all the saving we’ll be doing from now on there’ll be no holidays now until the honeymoon! Heres a few pictures from our hols…

3) We’ve paid our Venue deposit!

We went & paid the deposit for our chosen venue Waterton Park last night And we finally found out the 2015 prices & Happy Days! it’s come in at £700 cheaper than they’d originally quoted! (they said to add 5/10% to be on the safe side). Thats including an extra night after the wedding & a candy cart which weren’t even in our first quote! I’m doubly excited about that because I really wanted one but OH said it’d be a waste of money but now I get one anyway! I’m super excited now that it’s all officially official next thing is the church then we can decide on Save the dates & photographers & stuff  only 738 days to go!!

 photo 51e7869e-a156-42c4-879e-a8855d4c2eaa_zpsa3c584f4.jpg

Leave a Reply

