An Update

I’ve had a little hiatus of late & I apologize things have just been hectic we’ve had a lot’s of training at work which has meant lots of late nights but although we’ve still got a lot on I’m finally back on track with wedding planning! (YAY)

So my main goal at the moment has been getting the basics sorted e.g venue, church, photographer etc and until I’d got all that sorted I didn’t want to do any of the fun things but now we have got all the important basics done it’s now time for the fun stuff & that’s finding THE DRESS!

Over the past couple of weeks I’ve been to a few dress shops & seen some stunning dresses but yesterday me & my mum went to a dress shop and……….. I may have found my dress!!

It’s amazing and looks stunning even though it was four sizes too big & in the wrong colour (no shops stock white Grrr) we could see past that & I can see myself walking down the aisle in that dress which is scary and exciting all at the same time especially as 2014 is already roaring ahead like an Aston Martin on speed.  As in love with it as I am I don’t want to rush into any decisions and me and my mum have some days booked off in march to go dress hunting but It will be really hard to top this dress i’m already 99% sure that its my dress but I’m not willing to commit just yet. Also I may have found my bridesmaids dresses! Hallelujah! My bridesmaids dresses have been the hardest thing to find because of my colour scheme and complete aversion to satin dresses but I think I’ve found them but I’ll talk more about that in another blog post.

Last but by no means least I have always been interested in make-up & love to try out new looks and do other peoples make-up so I’ve decided to make the leap and applied to do a make-up artist course which I start next week I hope to eventually set up on my own as freelance make-up artist it’s something I can do on evening and weekends so I’m excited for that.

Anyway as of now that’s what I’ve been up to I plan to be posting more things from now on hope you are all well.

 photo 51e7869e-a156-42c4-879e-a8855d4c2eaa_zpsa3c584f4.jpg

3 thoughts on “An Update

    • It’s not till August next year so 17 months to go but it’s flying by! it was over 2 years when we we first started planning it’s so exciting isn’t it I can’t imagine what i’ll be like at the 3 month stage lol x

Leave a Reply

