DIY Strassed Wedding Shoes

Ok so the first big news is I HAVE BOUGHT MY WEDDING DRESS (Wedding dress post to come) so the next thing on my list was wedding shoes. I have really really struggled finding the perfect wedding shoes, the main reason is because I needed white shoes not ivory, or cream or beige or any other shade of off white, which for some unfathomable reason is basically impossible & also because I’m so picky about the kind of shoes I like. So eventually I gave up on the perfect white pair and decided maybe crystal studded or silver would be my best bet but there still weren’t many I liked here are a few I’d seen IMG_3314[1]These are all Benjamin Adams wedding shoes ranging from £180 to £300 which are pretty but they don’t really have the wow factor I was looking for & i wasn’t overly impressed with the crystal placement or the crystals used the shoes I really fell in love with were these amazing Swarovski crystal strassed Louboutin’s….

christian-louboutin-peep-toe-white-crystal-150mm-pumps1  They are amazing and although I would LOVE LOVE LOVE a pair of Louboutins there is no chance in hell I could justify spending £3000 on a pair shoes so I began thinking maybe I could do this myself? and so it began…. looking crystal prices, finding the shoes, the glue, watching videos about strassing shoes & studying techniques and searching for the perfect pair of shoes to strass and I finally found a pair on saturday that were comfy and the perfect colour so it was all systems go! I’m 3 quarters of the way there on my first shoe which has taken around 14 hours but is actually really fun and rather addictive (I literally dream in crystals at the moment lol Here are the tools & shoes I’m using….

IMG_3230  IMG_3243

Total cost £250, 170 for 7000 crystals & Katana  from Crystal Parade, glue & trays from ebay & £65 for the shoes from AldoIMG_3298

Making progress…

IMG_3301  IMG_3315

One full side finished…

image_5

IMG_3318

Just a little more to go!

I’ll keep you updated

 photo 51e7869e-a156-42c4-879e-a8855d4c2eaa_zpsa3c584f4.jpg

 

One thought on “DIY Strassed Wedding Shoes

Leave a Reply

