Update – 5 months to go!

I know, I know it has been FOREVER! 5 months to be exact but I can only apologize and say things over here have been crazy crazy CRAZY!

Apart from my birthday, we went for a long weekend to London it was amazing I finally got to see Wicked and seriously can not recommend it enough! It was fantastic! We also went to the ice bar all in all it was a great birthday.

1940028_10204547819272258_371922092784865170_n

Christmas & New year were spent eating, drinking and being merry with friends and family.

The biggest news is that we have finally bought our very first house! I am beyond excited and all being well we should pick up our keys next week! Which in all honesty is lucky because we have A LOT  of work to do on it. We have big plans for the entire house & garden which I’m sure will fill my blog up until the wedding. Once we get our key’s I’ll post pictures of before during in and after and explain our plans for the house.

Back to the subject of the wedding, as the title says there’s just 5 months to go and so far everything has gone smoothly we are just £300 off our grand total then the rest goes towards our honeymoon fund. We also have our engagement shoot on the 1st March at our wedding venue and I’m excited about working with our photographer and finding the best shots and poses. I’ve also been busy DIY’ing gifts and decorations for the wedding our spare room is set up like a workshop at the minute lol it’s also playing host to all the wedding clothes including all of the bridesmaids dresses and shoes, which I’m going to do a full post on later this week. And finally my wedding dress has arrived in the shop and although they can’t fit me in for a full fitting I can go see and try my dress on tommorow!

That’s just some of whats been going lately and there’s plenty left to talk about but I’ll save that for my next post in the mean time you can keep up to date with me by following me on

Facebook

Twitter – @thefloralbride

Instagram – @theringsandthings

 photo 51e7869e-a156-42c4-879e-a8855d4c2eaa_zpsa3c584f4.jpg

Leave a Reply

