House Renovation – Room updates part 2

Well it’s literally full steam ahead at our house at the minute, with only 9 weeks left till the wedding we rushing around like headless chickens trying to finalize things and finish the house off. The good thing is that our house has now been fully plastered except the two spare rooms which we’ve decided to leave until after the wedding. They are currently being used as storage rooms to house our new bathroom and furniture till we can move them into their forever homes.

Our living room, Hallway and Bedroom have been fully painted and are awaiting the flooring skirting boards & glossing to be done. The Kitchen side of our kitchen/diner has been painted and my OH is putting together our units ready to have to kitchen installed next week here are some update pictures.

The Hallway

We have a pretty decent sized hallway and I was unsure what to do with it but then I realized it would be the perfect place to add some colour due to Josh’s aversion to colour anywhere in the house (if it’s not magnolia it’s not happening); I decided on lemon & grey which I know can be pretty dark in a small space but all the dark wood is going to be painted white, including the door and I’m going to add some bright photos & accessories to brighten it up. I’m excited to see the finished product.

The Living Room

As I mentioned above Josh has an aversion to colour so as we already had chocolate brown sofa & chairs we decided on chocolate & cream for our colour scheme. I will definitely be adding some kind of colour in here but until it’s finished I haven’t decided but I’m thinking emerald green & purple with hints of gold. Fingers crossed I get to add some colour lol

The Master Bedroom

Again with the colour aversion but in this case I’m happy with it as it’s exactly how I wanted it. My colour scheme is cream & gold I wanted it to feel calm, comfortable & relaxing with a hint of luxury. We have a hint of gold glitter in the paint it’s so pretty but really hard to capture in a photo & it matches the wallpaper perfectly which also has gold glitter and a gold shimmer.

There’s not much left to do in any of these rooms others than flooring, skirting boards, & glossing And other little touches like light fittings & plug sockets but these rooms haven’t got far to go now! I’m so excited now I can see it all coming together.  I hope you’ve enjoyed a little tour round our house and stay tuned for further updates on some of our other rooms.

 photo 51e7869e-a156-42c4-879e-a8855d4c2eaa_zpsa3c584f4.jpg

One thought on “House Renovation – Room updates part 2

Leave a Reply

